The Djinn

I’m insane
No
Yes I went insane some time ago
I have a voice inside my head
Its favourite pass time is to torment me from when I rise to when I return to bed
It wants me to believe all sorts of things
Actually, I did.
First, there was the imp in the crystal, said it would be my friend
that was before it tried to possess me take over completely
well now its dead
Then the Demoness still can’t say her name trapped her in Solomons Key, though still, the thought of her terrorises me.
Then a Legion of angles Isaiah spoke out damned the likes of me to hell for what I thought I did with The Angels from above that came to visit me, wonder if God will understand will I be forgiven? I really don’t know I’m so turned about

I really don’t know I’m so turned about
I called out to God for Mercy for Help,
after I wanted to drive a knife through my brain,
which reminds me where did that Bourbon go?
I can’t recall, like the weeks worth of groceries
that disappeared before I even got home
Yes I’ve lost it, gone insane,
this is my confession to my shame
It’s still here talking away, says

says it’s a Djinn an Afrit of all things,
wants me for a sex slave in the hereafter.
Seems I can’t win, even when I ignore it,
and though this poem may make lite
the truth is I final lost it
At least I can admit it
Admit I gone insane
though who wouldn’t? with a voice that talks inside your brain

With a voice that talks inside your brain non-stop
from sun up to  past sun down
so if you pass me by think I’m talking to myself or I’m high
I am not, its this voice inside my head driven me insane least I’m not dead… yet

least I’m not dead… yet

Leave a Reply

