To Find a Home

Tears fall like rain
I shouldn’t have gone there
No, not again
Foolish Heart
Yet here I am standing in the cold
Yet here I am standing alone

Will this Winter ever end?
Will I ever find another to bring me in
Warm me beside his inglenook
Take me in his arms
Lay with me
Keep me warm and safe with the glow of the fire within his Hearth

Tears have  frozen upon my face like icicles held in place
I shouldn’t have gone there
No, not again
Foolish mind
Yet here I am waking in a cold cave from dreams of fires that burnt with warmth
Yet here I am laying on hard frozen stone alone

Will this winter ever end?
They pass me by, thinking I play in warm summer’s light
Not seeing I shiver with the biting cold of loneliness, on a winter’s day.

When will I be invited into his warmth?
When will the loneliness melt away?
When will he come and chase the wolves away?
When will this winter end for me and him?
When will we find a home in each other’s arms;
Where we are both welcome to stay forever and a day

Leave a Reply

