Bring It

Knock me down
Knock me down
COME ON, BRING IT ON
COME ON, KNOCK ME DOWN
You won’t be the first, and probably you won’t be the last

COME ON KNOCK ME DOWN
I’m told it’s not the fall it’s the getting back up that counts
Oh how hard it’s getting
Oh how hard it’s getting, to get back up on my feet
Knowing you are there ready to knock me down again
Your foot on my back to hold me there on the ground of suffering
Yet I am stubborn as a mule, I am no dog or animal to be kept on your lead.

So I will get back up again no matter how hard it’s getting
BRING IT ON, BRING YOUR WORST, YOU CAN”T WIN
I WON”T LET YOU!
Getting so hard to get back up again
Self-esteem won’t let me stay down
Anyone with any sense would stay down
Yet everybody that knew me in the world I use to know, always said I was dumb

Leave a Reply

